top of page

HSAWA Heritage Champions

Updated: Nov 23, 2021

The Heritage Skills Association were the winners of the 2021 Community Based Organisation category, at the recent WA State Heritage Awards.

Awarded for there dedication to sharing the important skills needed to repair and care for heritage places. The judges noted that the model developed by the association, will help to bridge the current education gap for a sustainable future and long-term protection of heritage places.

The presentation of the award was by , Hon David Templeman MLA Minister of Heritage & Hon John Cowdell AM Chair of Heritage Council of Western Australia.

Congratulations HSAWA Foundation Team:

Janice Macron, Tobias Zillessen, Marc Beattie, Dr Ingrid van Bremen, Nathan Colgan, Peter Baxendale, Eric Hancock, Caroline Stokes, Rob Whitehurst, Trevor Bullock, Bart van Aller & Yolanda Cool. As well as outgoing Foundation Treasurer Neil Liddelow.

Recently joining the HSAWA Team are Kaylene Poon and Davorin Grgurich.

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page